Petrichor?

I made these guys yesterday, same style as the gray tassels with the quartz bead. This pair is black leather, cotton string, hammered sterling silver and pyrite. I may or may not keep the string in the tassel as it looks a bit messy. I think I’m going to call this style Petrichor which is the name of the smell of earth after it rains. According to Wikipedia, the word comes from the greek words petros which means stone or earth and ichor which means blood. Blood of the earth. Raaaaaaaadicalllll.


Sorry about the totally crummy phone photos, I was really excited to get these on the blog and didn’t want to wait till I found the camera…again, good photos coming as soon as I can get all my gorgeous babe girlfriends to model for me.

One response to “Petrichor?

Leave a Reply

